NepRWA Board members serve two-year terms and must be members of the organization.

Board members are responsible for establishing our strategic priorities, approving and monitoring the operating budget, evaluating our programs, and hiring and evaluating the Executive Director.

Just as importantly, the Board connects the Watershed Association to our local communities and helps recruit the expertise and resources we need to be successful. The Board meets monthly and participates in a variety of committee work.

For more information about our Board, contact NepRWA Executive Director, Ian Cooke, at

Our Board: Officers and Directors as of June 2024

President, Kyle McBurney, Dover

Principal at Highland Peak Wealth; Mentor, Summer Search Boston; Corporate Volunteer, Thompson Island Outward Bound; Member, Boys and Girls Club of Boston Friends Council; Member, Norfolk and Plymouth County Estate and Business Planning Council (NPEPC)

Vice President, Jennie Goossen, Westwood

Elementary Science Specialist / Coach, M. Ed., Westwood Public Schools, Master Gardener certified by the Massachusetts Master Gardener Association, Former IT and business consultant at Accenture

Secretary, Heather Audet, Norwood

Senior Project Manager at GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc., Registered Professional Engineer, Membership Co-Chair of WTS-Boston (Women’s Transportation Seminar), WTS-Boston Transportation YOU Outreach Committee volunteer, member of American Society of Civil Engineers/ Boston Society of Civil Engineers Section (BSCES), Old Parish Preservation volunteer, and Pan Mass Challenge volunteer.

Treasurer, Stephen Brayton, Dedham

Director/VP of the Dedham Historical Society & Museum. Active member of the Charles River Green Coalition. Former business reporter with the Boston Herald and PR exec at Gillette Co. managing environmental, health and safety communications.

Julianne Belcher, Walpole

Cynthia Dittbrenner, Quincy

Interim Vice President of Conservation and Resilience at The Trustees overseeing statewide natural resources, land conservation, agriculture, and policy teams. Former Board member for Shoreline Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee. Masters in Forest Ecology and Soils (University of Washington); Certificate in Non-profit Finance (Cornell).

Susan Olson Drisko, Sharon

Retired Practice Administrator and healthcare executive, most recently for Atrius Health. Masters of Science in Public Health, Fellow American College of Healthcare Executives. Member, Sharon’s Master Planning Steering Committee, recent Board President of the Unitarian Church of Sharon. Certified Master Gardener and Manager, Home Gardening Webinar Series. Member Native Plant Trust and a Plant Conservation Volunteer.

James Green, Canton

Volunteer Consultant, Empower Success Corps (ESC), Blue Hills Trail Adopter, Volunteer Member of Disaster Action Team for the American Red Cross, Active Member Neponset Greenway Council, Retired Executive Director, Center for Orthopedics, Spine Sports Medicine, South Shore Hospital (SSH), Former Board Member, Friends of Blue Hills.

Jerry Hopcroft, Norwood

Registered Professional Engineer, Licensed Site Professional (Ret.); Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Wentworth Institute of Technology (Ret.); Member of the American Society for Engineering Education, Treasurer, ASEE Northeast Section; the Water Environment Federation, the New England Water Environment Association, and the American Society of Civil Engineers; Founder and President of Chirimoto Development Project, Inc.; Member Norwood Permanent Building Construction Committee.

Taber Keally, Milton

Commercial real estate broker with Donahue Associates; Treasurer, Metropolitan Area Planning Council, Milton Rep. to Three Rivers Interlocal Council; Chair, MWRA Wastewater Adv. Comm.

Rebecca Kinraide, Sharon

Master Lecturer in the Writing Program at Boston University, with a PhD in History of Science. Cubmaster of Pack 95 in Sharon; Assistant Scoutmaster for Scouts BSA Troop 164 in Sharon. Board member of the Unitarian Church of Sharon.

Maria Lyons, Dorchester

Science Teacher, Mount Alvernia Academy; Massachusetts EPA Green Team School Leader; Environmental Chairperson, Port Norfolk Civic Association; Active Member, Neponset Greenway Council and Harborfront Neighborhood Alliance,  Greenovate Boston; Climate Ready Boston Leader.

Martha McDonough, Readville

Retired elementary school teacher, Whitman-Hanson School District; Neponset Greenways Council Member; Factory Hill Community Garden Coordinator; Readville/Camp Meigs Neighborhood Watch Member; Hyde Park Neponset River Clean-up Coordinator

James Michel, Hyde Park

Robert McGregor, Sharon

Member – Sharon MA Water Management Advisory Committee; President – Unitarian Church of Sharon; Chair – Red Jacket Society, City Year Providence; Founder and Chief Bottle Washer – NepRWA Nips Inc.

Brendan McLaughlin, Milton

Principal of Westglow Technology Consulting; Trustee Milton Public Library; former member Milton Warrant Committee; former Chair Milton Foundation for Education Celebration of Education Campaign; Pan Mass Challenge participant.

Bill Pastuszek, Colrain

Commercial real estate appraiser and owner of Shepherd Associates, LLC; Board Member and past Board President, Greater Boston Chapter of Trout Unlimited.

Grace Weller, Westwood

Joye Williams, Dorchester